Sweet Dragon Dreams



Night of 2-11-04 -

Night of February 11, 2004

I was like a spy/secret agent type person. I was behind enemy lines and I was trying to get back on friendly ground. I had a half gallon milk carton in my hand, but it wasn�t a full half-gallon, it was less than half. The milk wasn�t totally white either; it was more a cream color. The carton and its contents were precious; I had to get it off enemy ground and into the proper hands. I found myself sneaking around and trying to blend in, but most of the time I snuck around. After avoiding the military units, I finally found myself behind a building and looking at the border. There were big black iron gates that luckily were open. I looked around and saw the military heavily guarding the area. I was really exhausted and knew that if I could get across the border, I would be safe. I noticed some cars that were parked near the wall. I also caught a glimpse of someone kneeling beside the cars, but didn�t pay much attention to him, I was too tired to care, yet I knew I had to pull through. I carefully knelt down and made my way to the cars. The guy motioned for me to follow him and I did. I was about to the border, when I heard gunshots. I jumped and knew that I had been spotted. I looked up at the green car beside me and noticed that it had bullet holes in it. I looked over and saw the border and knew I had to break for it. I then ran for it, bullets were whizzing by me and I stumbled and made it across.

The firing stopped, for they knew they couldn�t fire at me when I was across the border. I heard cheers behind me and when I turned I saw a crowd of people. I stood up and could barely walk, but managed to hand over the carton with the contents over safely. I collapsed onto the ground and three people came around me and started talking. They wanted to know how I could make it and so forth. I didn�t really answer them. I then heard my name and I turned to find the king/president. He beckoned me over to talk with him. I forced my self to stand and walk over to him. He sat down and told me to do the same. I plopped down as I sighed. He told me that he knew how dangerous my mission was and happy that I had pulled through for them. He told me that he knew I was tired and that I should rest. I happily fell onto my back as I looked up to the sky. I told him that I was glad I didn�t get hurt. When he looked at me, I saw worry in his face.

~

I was at home, sitting on the floor next to the front door in the living room. There was a turquoise vacuum cleaner beside me. I was babying it and telling it that everything was going to be okay. I carefully took it apart and started cleaning it. There was a lot of dirt and dust that I kept on one part. I knew I had to dump it outside, but I didn�t want to take it outside for fear of what would happen to me. My Mom came in and shook her head asking why I treated it like a human being. I leaned over the cleaner and said that it was alive. I looked at the headlights on the front and saw them blink at me, telling me that it was alive. It sounded like it cooed at me and I smiled. I then knew I had to take the dust outside. We weren�t allowed outside for we might be found outside and be killed. I carefully opened the door and took the dirt outside.



previous dream ~ next dream




Guestbook ~ D*Land ~ Email Me ~ Older Dreams ~ Newest Dream ~ Links ~ Rings ~ My Profile ~ Read Other Diary's ~ Recommend My Diary





Counter: since April 6, 2002